Infinite I/O

Upcoming webinar: The Challenges of Server-Side SSD Caching

Posted by Alan Brandon on Jul 26, 2013

Virtualization creates a storage performance challenge for almost any datacenter. As demand grows, storage performance suffers and the user experience degrades. One solution is to deploy server-side caching by buying SSDs and installing caching software.

But server-side caching has its own challenges, including:

  • Handling VM migrations,
  • Responding to SSD failures
  • Avoiding “cache sprawl”

Our Director of Product Management, Peter Smith, will join George Crump, Lead Analyst at Storage Switzerland, in a free webinar to discuss server-side caching, its challenges, and how to overcome them.

Date: July 30, 2013
Time: 12:30pm ET/11:30am CT/10:30am MT/9.30am PT

Sign Up!

If you pre-register for this webinar, you will receive an advanced copy of Storage Switzerland’s latest report The Challenges with Server Side Caching in NFS Based VMware Environments.

Free webinar: Server-side caching with SSDs

 

Topics: Talking Tech